The Year of a Mindful Career: Good Grief

Grief is hard to manage. The Kubler-Ross model illustrates that there are seven stages of grief that we go through when we manage this emotion within us. When acceptance comes, we’ve grown.

While we are struggling with overwhelming personal grief it’s almost impossible to imagine that there will ever be acceptance let alone any good that comes from grief.

But grief is subjective. It can be overwhelming and it can be more mild. Grief may come when you need to close a business, let go of a beloved employee or leave a great career behind.

Sometimes good comes through the grief. Sometimes after.

But you will achieve a place where you can heal and smile again. Good grief? Maybe.

Personal Challenge: How can you find the good in grief? Journal about it.

Learn more about The Year of a Mindful Career.

, , , ,

Comments are closed.